Numb Hands

when I woke up this morning,
my legs were broken,
because I walked too far.
my hands were numb,
I created too many worlds.
my eyes were blind,
they had seen too much
suffering in this world.
my mind was empty,
there were too many thoughts
roaming around.

you took my hand in yours
and my fingers were moving.
you read this book
out loud to me
and my mind was flooded
with thoughts and wisdom.
you kissed my lips
and I was able
to feel and taste you
and your pretty face
in front of me
made me see again
your beautiful eyes again.

Kommentar verfassen

